blogitto ergo sum

June 29, 2007

#107 – Happy Feet

Filed under: Uncategorized — yael [ya-el] wagner @ 08:12

peter panWendy: “You just think happy thoughts. They lift you into the air.”
Hook: “Alas, I have no happy thoughts. ”
Wendy: “That brings you down! ”
[Peter Pan]

Once upon a time, not that long ago, rumors @ work were all bad, with no happy thoughts to share. I hate it. Everyone is down, hardly any teasing goes on, and no laughs can be heard. I would settle for a smile, a twigazit shoenkle in the eyes… something. Gazit Red range shoe

For these days, I have my clown shoes, named by the smiling people who smiles. An Israeli company, that I could not find any website for it other than their Romanian distributor.
Tell me you don’t have happy thoughts?
And imagine the day I came to work with one shoe of each pair… I’ll say nothing about the thoughts. But the smiles were worth is all.
Obviously happy thoughts start with the shoes, though I’m not aware of anyone flying that day.

happy feetOn a recent visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, there was a section devoted to the Happy Feet among the penguins. Actually, they are called Black Footed penguins. And, if that was not enough, they are also called, no less, jackass penguins, due to their braying call. Now I dare you to tell me that this doesn’t make you smile.

A personal add reads “A jackass penguin with happy feet is looking for…” I don’t think I wanna go there.

1 Comment »

  1. ola komo estan todos por aya
    ojala ke bnn po
    ia eso no ma ke no ANDO imaginativa hoy
    adiio cuidence muxo

    Comment by jirafa — September 1, 2007 @ 08:11 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

